PLEASE NOTE: the following information reflects the law prior to the Equality Act 2010.  The information below will be updated in due course

The main pieces of equality legislation are contained in the following laws:

• the Sex Discrimination Act 1975
• the Race Relations Act 1976
• the Disability Discrimination Act 1995
• the Employment Equality (Religion or Belief) Regulations 2003
• the Employment Equality (Sexual Orientation) Regulations 2003
• the Employment Equality (Age) Regulations 2006
• the Equality Act 2006 (part 2)
• the Equality Act (Sexual Orientation) Regulations 2007

The Scotland Act 1998 and the Human Rights Act 1998 also have key provisions which relate to equality.

Age Legislation

Disability Legislation

Gender Legislation

Race legislation

Religion and Belief legislation

Sexual Orientation legislation

The Human Rights Act 1998

The Scotland Act 1998

%d bloggers like this: